Hollie Cummings

Hollie Cummings

Mentor

I have over 10 years experience working within the health and social care sector. I started off my career as a nursery assistant when I was 16 using Montessori style education and during my time in childcare I keyworked for children with SEN and strived to have a system of education and play that was meaningful to them. I spent a few years working in a specialist residential school for children with SEN, Autism, ADHD, PDA and complex mental health needs. Education was holistic and child led. I spent my time working there ensuring that the children and young people were working on things that were meaningful to them and encouraged them to develop their fantastic skills. I am currently working on a BSc degree in Adult Nursing. I am a member of the PVG Scheme (Scottish equivalent of DBS scheme) and I have undertaken safeguarding training alongside adult and child support and protection, autism awareness, several certificates in health and social care through college and modules in mental health. I have loved gaming ever since I was a little girl, with my first console being a gameboy advance. I still love gaming as an adult, I have a PC, a Nintendo switch, a PS5, an Oculus Quest 2 and I still have my beloved gameboy! Some of my favourite games are animal crossing, stardew valley, kingdom hearts, final fantasy, minecraft, ratchet and clank, undertale, deltarune, horizon zero dawn/forbidden west and many more. Outside of gaming, I really enjoy Japanese anime and manga. I also speak conversationally fluent Japanese and go to a weekly language class. I also really love travelling and going abroad, so far I have been to Japan, the USA and almost all of the European countries. I really love animals and I have 5 pets. At the moment I have 1 budgie (Rosie), 2 cats (Mochi and Lizzie), a hamster (Persephone or Percy for short) and a Pygmy hedgehog (Kaede) they are all very friendly and love to be handled.

Favourite Games

Fortnite BR Zero Build, Stardew Valley, Minecraft, Kingdom Hearts, Horizon Series, Red Dead Redemption, Deep Rock Galactic, Age of Empires, any Final Fantasy and any Sonic game.

Hobbies

Gaming, Learning Japanese; Anime (Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni, Blue Exorcist, Bleach, Death Note, Fate/Stay Night and Black Butler), Manga, Digital Art and drawing, Sewing and needlework, Animal Care and Husbandry, Gardening, Baking and cooking, Going for walks and light exercise in the summe

My Pets

: My mini menagerie Mochi. He is a very silly boy indeed! He is a 3 year old, male cat
with boundless love and affection for everyone around him. He is very boisterous and
cheeky and he just loves being picked up and cuddled!

 

We'd love to hear from you.

If you would like our team to get in touch with you to discuss how we can help you and your young people through our services, please feel free to fill out our contact form, and we will be in touch as soon as possible to talk you through enrolling with one of our mentors or counsellors

8 + 5 =